Posted by: charlieinman | August 31, 2013

Gilles Peterson and Marcos Valle

Gilles Peterson and Marcos Valle

As I set out to play at the super awesome Punchbowl Festival tonight, I’m having a totally joyous time listening to Gilles Peterson’s latest podcast. I have been in awe of Gilles Peterson since I was about 14. He introduced me to a huge portion of the music I love and I will be forever in his debt.

This one is special. Going through the life and work of Brazilian Don Gargon Marcos Valle. What a life! I wish I was born in Rio in the 60s. Seems like everybody important in Brazilian music basically spent all their time chilling round each others houses playing tunes to each other.

Much more exciting stuff to come from these guys. Click the picture and have a listen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

