Posted by: charlieinman | June 30, 2010

I like bunda as much as the next guy, as long as the next guy isn’t Brazilian. SURRA DE BUNDA

When I first went to Brasil I was astounded at the preponderance of arse. It’s a national obsession, from the dental floss bikinis, to the camera angles on the hostesses on the TV chat shows, the entire country has it’s eyes firmly trained on the backside of the girl in front of it. This was perhaps most entertainingly manifested in the “dance-on-the-neck-of-the-bottle” dance, which was going on in a more or less organised fashion on every beach and in every bar and club I went to:

and was a permanent fixture on Brasilian TV screens:

That joker-faced man with his tracheotomy-hole-coverer-style mic always freaked me out a bit.

Anyway, my mate Selph over at ESPVisuals has drawn my attention to the latest arse-based dance craze to take Brasil by storm, SURRA DE BUNDA and quite frankly, I’m lost for words.

Blimey.

Responses

  1. When the Pogues were founding Pogue Mahone records, do you think that’s what they had in mind?
    I can just imagine the toothy grin on Shane’s box-of-spanners face as it plunged once more into some Brazilian wench’s arse crack…
    Oops. Slow day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

