Posted by: charlieinman | August 10, 2009

Plastic Jesus, the unironic version

Picture 1

I am not averse to a bit of plastic Jesus action myself. In fact, I used to take one with me wherever I went to take photos of it, and I once ordered one of these football-playing jesus statues from a catholic website, but this guy has taken it to a whole new level. At first I assumed it was a joke, and then I read the about me bit and realised he’s deadly serious about it. Appaling. Take a look for yourselves here.

Responses

  1. I saw these sold (as jokes, I’m sure) in a Madison, Wisconsin, gift shop — there were all kinds of athletic activities

    • Have a read of the site where the guy sells them. He’s not laughing at all. I think they’re absolutely hilarious, in an uncomfortable sort of way, especially the jesus soldier who’s just arrived back from Iraq with a dove in his hands and a camo duffel bag. Very envious of your cat by the way, from what I can see of the bits poking out, he looks delightful.


Leave a Reply

Categories

