Posted by: charlieinman | July 14, 2009

The best recording of the best song ever written, now with added video picture box

So this has been one of my favourite songs ever since I first heard it as a double-gawky 13-year-old. I loved it even more when a nice old lady in Colombia told me the story about how they had to cut the album 3 songs short cos they were both married to other people but they were falling in love with each other. I can’t vouch for the truth of it, but I always reckoned you can totally hear it towards the end where they’re making each other laugh. Tom Jobim (the Brasilian Bacharach), and Elis Regina (Singing superstar and Maria Rita’s momma)  doing it fluid back in the day. Kyle and Jason eat your hearts out.

Responses

  1. […] obrigado to Charlie for putting me onto this. Great version of the fantastic duet between Elis Regina and Tom Jobim, […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

